| | Does anyone know this co? National Mobile Loan Signers, Inc | | Notary Discussion History | | |  | Does anyone know this co? National Mobile Loan Signers, Inc Go Back to May, 2004 Index | | | | |
Posted by Stephenie V Wooten on 5/5/04 10:03pm Msg #1854
Does anyone know this co? National Mobile Loan Signers, Inc
I got an email from this company: National Mobile Loan Signers, Inc or as they go by - NMLS- soliciting their services for a registration fee of $39 in which you could pay immediatly by Paypal - there is no address, phone number or outside contact with them other than a generic email response and a nice website I must admit. My first thought is that this is fraud, but I would like feedback from fellow notaries to see if anyone knows of this company's reputation or charactor. Thanks Stephenie
| Reply by mlefer2003 on 5/5/04 11:14pm Msg #1855
Don't do it
| Reply by vmamw1 on 5/6/04 8:52am Msg #1859
LMAO RUN RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!
| Reply by hishughness on 5/6/04 11:23am Msg #1863
I found the National Mobile Loan Signers web site to be amateurish -- grammatical errors, spelling errors, etc. -- so I didn't pursue it.
A similar, though slicker operation, is USA Notaries, which offers listings. The problem is, there is: 1. No contact person listed; 2. No phone number listed; 3. No physical address listed. What I encountered was a failure to perform as they said they would, and a refusal to respond to e-mail inquiries.
| Reply by NSA in WA on 5/6/04 1:49pm Msg #1867
VERY bad rep on the boards. Go to GoMobileNotary.com message board and do a search on NMLS. (The search box is at the bottom of the first page.) You will read posts from very angry notaries.
|
| |