Notary Rotary
Work from Title companies
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to April, 2010 Index

Posted by Annette Coppa on 4/26/10 5:32pm
Msg #333619

Can anyone tell me how I sign up for Title Companies. I am a Mobile Notary and the only one here in the town I live in. I worked in the Mortgage field for 7 yrs so I know all about what needs to be signed in all kinds of Programs. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you

Reply by Cathy/CA on 4/26/10 5:41pm
Msg #333620

Visit each title company. Introduce yourself as a mobile notary with several years experience in the mortgage industry and ask if they have a notary approved list. If they do, ask if you can be added to it. They will give you their application and request various information from you. Be concise when speaking with them, as they are usually very busy. Ask if you can meet with the manager sometime to introduce yourself.

I wish you all the best with growing your business!

Reply by Annette Coppa on 4/26/10 5:50pm
Msg #333622

oh ok, that sounds great. Thank you so much for the information Cathy

Reply by Ilene C. Seidel on 4/27/10 6:46am
Msg #333683

Always take your copy of commission and leave card with introductory letter.

Reply by Bravo on 4/27/10 12:05pm
Msg #333755