Notary Rotary
Very Frusterating...
Notary Discussion History

Very Frusterating...
Go Back to January, 2012 Index

Posted by Heather/NH on 1/25/12 1:44pm
Msg #409846

Very Frusterating...

I have been doing closings for a company for a few years now. Never any problem with payment and they meet my fee.
I did a signing recently for them and just got a call that the wife didn't sign itemization of amount financed. Now, I was handing docs directly to the wife, she signed then handed them to her husband. I then got them, checked them out and then put in the pile.
I have no idea how this would have been missed. Signing company asked me to go back and have her sign.. I asked them why they didn't fax it to them, have her sign and fax back and just mail the hard copy (since I didn't have to notarize anything on it). I let them know that I could go back there, but have no availability today. He said they would call borrower and take care of it.
So, the thing that makes me wonder here... this is the 3rd time this particular company has said that something was missing and/or not signed. Both times I looked back through the package and the document was never included so it wasn't my error. I just feel that something is "off". I know that I am not perfect but in this situation I just don't see how I would have missed this.
Any thoughts?

Reply by jnew on 1/25/12 1:48pm
Msg #409848

In the case of this customer, I might scan the signed package and save it on a flash drive (not on the computer hard drive). It is a pain to have to take the extra time to do it, but you have proof that you did a complete job.

Reply by ToniK on 1/25/12 1:56pm
Msg #409850