Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Just PoliticsLeisure
Welcome to the Notary Talk General Discussion Forum. Before posting, please read the

PrevNextFirstLastNew MsgSearchThreaded ViewTopics ViewLinear View  Notary Talk Live
Msg #594929

7 replies
New Signing Agent
By Karen Belcher on 6/22/18 6:23am

Hello! I am a new notary signing agent in Virginia. I went thru the signing central section of this site and signed up to be a notary for a lot of companies. What else can I do to generate business? I am on snap docs. Thanks!

Msg #594918

12 replies
Notary Stamp
By  Diann/MI on 6/21/18 7:35pm

Since the majority of my closings are done in the county in which I live, I requested that one of my notary stamps reflect the county name in the "Acting In _________ County" section. I'm aware that if I conduct a closing in another county that I have to fill in the correct county. However, I was told by someone at NNA that it was "illegal" to do so. Is this correct? I can't imagine why it would make a difference if it is pre-printed or I write it in.

Msg #594898

18 replies
Amrock fka Title Source is starting Property Data Collection
By Colonel/IA on 6/21/18 12:33pm

I received an email about this new service signing agents can perform. Bottom line it will take twice as long as a closing to do, be more work and pays $65.

Msg #594883

14 replies
And yet another platform ...
By Yoli/CA on 6/21/18 8:35am

received this today:

"Attention Signing Agents,

You are receiving this email because you are registered with Express Notary Service and SigningAgentSchool.com. There is no cost of any kind related to this opportunity.