Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Just PoliticsLeisure
Welcome to the Notary Talk General Discussion Forum. Before posting, please read the

PrevNextFirstLastNew MsgSearchThreaded ViewTopics ViewLinear View  Notary Talk Live
Msg #605486

6 replies
Prestige Notaries Inc finally paid... and it bounced
By JkWa on 4/18/19 9:18am

Signing completed mid-January, finally got paid on April 12. Check bounced April 17.

They've never been great (low fees, pretty much always require hand delivery back to offices, usually drag their feet to 45 days for payment) but they do pay eventually.

Is this the end of another signing service?

Msg #605473

3 replies
Signing Agent
By Lillian G Tillman on 4/17/19 10:25pm

Hello everyone. I'm new to Notary Rotary, has anyone heard of USA Signing Agent?

Msg #605472

3 replies
what is out there beside real estate signings in your area?
By Linda Frezza on 4/17/19 9:10pm

I am in Florida and I go to hospitals, nursing homes and notarize POA's and Last Wills. I perform beach weddings - but recently I have been asked to take restaurant pictures, proctor exams, process server work and I have even been asked because I was a trusted notary to pickup and deliver people's mail from their homes to a second address - I'm not even sure that is legal?? One lady out of state wants to pay me well to deliver pizza and ice cream to her dad in a nursing home.Says I can be trusted because I have a background check. Says she loves him but he is just too far away from her and she knows he would love to get donuts or a philly steak sandwich once in a while - I would too!!!!!
Have you guys done any of this stuff???? what other stuff do you do because you are a respected Notary?

Msg #605469

6 replies
How much should the SS keep for their cut
By  GQ/Orlando on 4/17/19 8:03pm

I been getting irritating lately with the percentage of the fee the SS are keeping for themselves, after all, we do all the printing, driving, notarizing and explaing