Notary Rotary
I got "the call" from Fed Ex this past Monday
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to January, 2012 Index

Posted by Eva75Eva on 1/18/12 10:13am
Msg #409321

Couldn't even enjoy a mini vacation away for the MLK holiday!

I was driving at the time the call came in and didn't recognize the number so I let it go to voicemail. Later on I listened to the message, which was nearly a five minute spout from a woman with a firm tone of voice sounding as if she were the police or the FBI. She practically was demanding to know what I was doing with their supplies (yeah the envelopes I have been ordering from them for over 2 years without incident) and that I had exceeded the quota allowed for a 90 day period. First of all I always order the minimum amount and the lowest you can order is 50. I'd actually prefer to order less-like UPS in batches of 25.

She threatened to close out my account and gave me only 3 hours to respond, explaining that I had only generated eight shipments and she needed to account for all the envelopes that I was ordering. I have never had this problem before. I even read Message 381976 and it appears as though this rarely happens. Despite her threats my account has not been closed yet but in the future I will only use it to generate labels for title/signing companies and will resort to picking up my monthly supply of envelopes at my local fedex store where they know me and won't freak out about it. Has anyone else had this experience or am I the lucky one this year?

Reply by Alz on 1/18/12 10:22am
Msg #409323

Sounds like you ar the lucky one this year. I order a case

of sturdy paks a couple of months ago or so without incident. In fact, during the order process I received a message stating I would receive an email or phone call prior to the shipment because of the size; however, no one contacted me.

Reply by CopperheadVA on 1/18/12 10:39am
Msg #409330