Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Just PoliticsLeisure
Welcome to the Notary Talk General Discussion Forum. Before posting, please read the

Re: Mortgage applications on the rise
Posted by  JanetK_CA of CA on 5/17/22 1:39am Msg #640095
Good luck with your purging! I keep threatening to do that, but haven't made much progress. Wink [I'm not planning to sell any time soon, though, but the thought is mighty tempting...]

As for loan apps increasing, we're entering the summer season when activity normally ticks up, but I'm not holding my breath that it'll be a long term trend. I agree that "this slowdown may last a good while". In fact, some might want to think beyond notary related work, when it comes to exploring other income streams.

I've been warning for probably a couple of years now about this slowdown coming eventually and I'm gratified that some of the efforts I've been taking seem to be paying off. Lately, I'm getting a fair amount of GNW (and some other) referrals, including from people I've never met. It's the result of lots and lots of small steps taken over a very long period of time. But if you haven't done that in the past, there's no time like the present to start!

Also, Yoli has been constantly reminding readers here to market, market, market for as long as I can remember. The survivors of the coming slowdown will be those who've taken that advice to heart, have made the connections, and/or diversified enough to keep the pipeline flowing. To those of you who haven't done that in the past, I highly recommend doubling down on your efforts - or consider a full time job with benefits. There seems to be a ton of them out there...