Notary Rotary
ATMS
Notary Discussion History

ATMS
Go Back to February, 2005 Index

Posted by NJMobile on 2/8/05 10:14pm
Msg #19863

ATMS

Anyone ever here about these people? ATMS?

They say I'm in their system, but I've never done a closing for them and now committed to do so soon.

I would really like some feedback

Tanks

Reply by Becca/FL on 2/8/05 10:36pm
Msg #19870

Do a search- Lots'o talk about them recently. I have no experience with them.

Reply by HL in PA on 2/9/05 9:13am
Msg #19909

I had a closing scheduled for them last week that after taking it I wish I wouldn't have. I was going to do since I had committed myself to it. It was going to be a long Ameriquest closing and the fee wasn't the greatest after I got my head out of the cloud and thought about it. As it turned out I was told I would have the docs by Thursday evening... early Friday morning at the latest. I started leaving messages because to different people and e-mails to find out where the docs were at. It wasn't until I sent an e-mail to tell them that unfortunately due to their lack of communication and not being able to prepare these docs in a timely manner I had no choice but to cancel the appointment. Shortly after I received a call back and the guy apologized without an explanation and then said that they found out just a few minutes before that the borrower's had backed out and wanted more time to review the documents. I thought what a joke. Although we all to make our own judgement calls this was an instance in which this board was accurate on previous experiences. Had I known before I would have never accepted this job and and went through this craziness.

Reply by NJMobile on 2/9/05 6:06pm
Msg #19983