Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
How do you determine how much to charge ?
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to February, 2005 Index

Posted by Yahoo 49 on 2/18/05 6:38am
Msg #21145

I'm new to this field and could use some advice on how much to charge ? When I registered on this site, I didn't have a clue what the base fee, how much per mile, copy and fax charges, and the e-mail charges would be. Could some of you give me a basic idea of what to charge ?

I also recieved a call from a contact within about 2 hours wanting a notary in my area - but wouldn't use me because I was new. She said she had a mobile home closing that had about 75 pages and needed someone who was experienced to handle it - how do you get the experience to handle such a job ?

Thanks

Reply by Ted_MI on 2/18/05 8:57am
Msg #21152

As far as how much to charge, i would suggest you do a search. This issue has been discussed many times. You might use the word "fees"; I imagine that there are other words that would be useful too.

Reply by Charm_AL on 2/18/05 9:15am
Msg #21154

add your state to your name, learn your state laws, call a few Signing Agents in your area to ask if you can accompany them on an assignment. Study all the loan docs you can get your hands on...go to the signing services tab above and list with the good ones. IREP gave me my first job and I've done several since. They do their signings at your local HFC/Beneficial offices and the people there will help you and make sure you did it properly before you leave, good training.

Reply by Reginald Wilks on 2/18/05 11:08am
Msg #21171

I was given some advice the other day about what to charge as a base fee and I will pass it on for what it's worht.