Notary Rotary
Looking for work
Notary Discussion History

Looking for work
Go Back to February, 2005 Index

Posted by Carmen Young on 2/9/05 10:34am
Msg #19915

Looking for work

I have been a Notary/signing Agent since 12/17/04. I have not done any signing yet. Is there someone out there who can take me along to a couple of signing so that I may start this wonderful adventure in the Notary world....Please help!

Stockton, CA

Reply by ColleenCA on 2/9/05 10:43am
Msg #19917

Yes, it's very frustrating, isn't it? I have had my commission since November, and after signing on with many SS's, Title and Escrow I have only had one "bite" for a $40.00 signing and turned it down. I think my area of Southern CA has been saturated and unfortunately it is going to be very hard to break in. Good luck to you!

Reply by Woody on 2/9/05 10:57am
Msg #19922

I have had my commission since December 18, 2004. I have signed up with many SS's. I have not had any calls at all. It looks like it going to be tough getting started. Hang in there!

Reply by Dogmonger, Ca on 2/9/05 11:05am
Msg #19925

I would suggest sign up with a minium of 125 SS's. It is just like real estate, but instead of location, it is marketing, marketing, marketing. Almost all of these types have huge free lists of companies that are at your disposal. Use them. Precision is a good company to start with if you are new. They are supreme handholders who will get you through your first signings.

http://www.precisionclosings.com/

Reply by Dogmonger on 2/9/05 11:07am
Msg #19927

PS

Once you get to 125, don't stop, keep marketing. I try to do marketing every chance it get, and it always pays dividends

Reply by DellaCa on 2/9/05 11:08am
Msg #19928

Hi Carmen , it will happen.
See you Sunday? Looking forward to it.
Della

Reply by CarolynCO on 2/9/05 11:25am
Msg #19930

Re: Just a suggestion