Notary Rotary
START A SIGNING COMPANY
Notary Discussion History

START A SIGNING COMPANY
Go Back to February, 2005 Index

Posted by Anonymous on 2/9/05 3:30pm
Msg #19970

START A SIGNING COMPANY

CAN ANYONE SHARE ANY IDEAS OF HOW TO BECOME A SIGNING COMPANY? I HAVE BEEN SIGNING FOR 5 YEARS. I SIGN FOR ALOT OF SS'S AND A HANDFULL OF TITLE AND ESCROW COMPANIES. I DONT GET ENOUGH WORK FROM THE TITLE AND ESCROW CO. TO CONTRACT OUT. DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS?

Reply by Jon on 2/9/05 3:59pm
Msg #19972

I would say that if you don't know how to start a SS, you probably shouldn't. Why do you want to start a SS in the first place? Also, being anonymous won't help you in marketing to escrow and title companies, as most of them would like to know who they are doing business with.

Reply by Loretta Reed on 2/9/05 5:14pm
Msg #19978

Ditto...ditto....ditto....
Have plenty of C A S H on hand and think twice if you do not know how to do it. I wouldn't even recommend it unless you have been in the title business for a considerable amount of time. You may be biting off more than you can chew.

Reply by Ted_MI on 2/9/05 4:36pm
Msg #19977

Hi,

If you are considering pursuing this endeavor, I would suggest that you have a big chunk of capital on hand to start off with, so that you can pay nsa's that do work with you on a timely basis.

If I had suggestions other than that I would communicate them to you.

Reply by NJM on 2/9/05 6:14pm
Msg #19986

What state are you in? That would help greatly. Actually, in some states they require you to obtain a producer's license as well. I'm in NJ and all you need is certification by NNA or NSA. Title and escrow companies pay better than just regular signing companies. Sometimes, it's just plain slow, but since the rates went down the other day -- you should be hopping! Get listed with the NNA and NSA and research more title companies in and around the country. That's my advice, and I'm sticking to it!!! hehehehe