Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
How many Signing companies are you listed with?
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to July, 2005 Index

Posted by Magic Lady CA on 7/19/05 6:33pm
Msg #53223

I have been a notary for 16 years and am a full time traveling notary in Northern California. I have been doing loan signings in my area for about two years. I am listed with many agencies on the Internet and get new requests almost everyday by e-mail to join or list with more. How many agencies do you list with? How many agencies do you pay for your listing and how many are free?

Reply by MaggieMae_CA on 7/19/05 6:57pm
Msg #53229

It sounds like you're well established and wouldn't be thinking about signing up with additional signing services. I'm signed up with probably 100 - 150 services. Most of my repeat business is coming from 4 different companies. At this point they are referring me to other companies and I'm generating new clients thru those referrals.

At this point, I'm not planning on marketing my loan signing services to other companies. I am contacting adoption agencies (I have 3 adopted kids, so it's a calling) and structured settlement companies and trying to expand my venue. I can foresee being able to supplement my loan signings with these other venues to increase my business.

The only companies I've paid for are my NotaryRotary membership and 123Notary. I'm a member of the Am Society for Notaries and that's about it. I was recruited by A-24 Hour Notary and Fingerprinting and signed up with them. If I receive signings from they, I'll be paying them a finders fee. It's been about a month since they recruited me, but I haven't received any business from them.

Reply by PW California on 7/19/05 8:21pm
Msg #53242

I also have signed up with 123notary, notaryrotary, NNA, I have had referrals from them.