Notary Rotary
This is strange..
Notary Discussion History

This is strange..
Go Back to July, 2005 Index

Posted by SDgirl on 7/14/05 11:46pm
Msg #52376

This is strange..

Upon checking my email this evening I saw that I was sent loan docs for a signing that I never accepted. They came straight from an escrow company. The email says... Docs attached, please call borrowers by 5p.m. to set appointment. Signed "Escrow Co" I have never worked for this company before obviously I did not call the borrowers on time, since I just read the email. I am planning to call the escrow tomorrow BUT I am very booked tomorrow :< Has this happened to anyone before?

Reply by BarbaraL_CA on 7/14/05 11:57pm
Msg #52386

Did you accept an e-doc assignment from a Signing Service? Often the Escrow Co. will send the docs directly to the SA.

Reply by Kimberly-IN on 7/15/05 12:07am
Msg #52391

You never know, it could be another hacker trying to destroy someones computer

Reply by Kay / NV on 7/15/05 12:09am
Msg #52393

Glenna from NV, had the same thing happen yesterday. Documents showed up from SOX, I think. She never spoke with them nor accepted the signing. She had other jobs to do plus she stated she wouldn't work for them due to their payment history.

Reply by SDgirl on 7/15/05 12:17am
Msg #52395

I accepted signings with edocs from 2 other companies but not for these borrowers... I did receive those allready.

Reply by Melody on 7/15/05 1:59am
Msg #52416

Don't open it

Signed "Escrow Co" is definitely suspicious. That would make me extra-wary too.

I get fake emails from real title company clients with "Hi" in the subject line. Yeah, right. These emails are always viruses. Hackers have obviously gotten into one of my client TC's database.

Why not hit reply and send a polite email saying that you have no idea what signing they are referring to and would they please email you the details and their phone number before xam Eastern Time?