Notary Rotary
Okay--Here it is-- my letter to Rescind--No pay companies
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to June, 2005 Index

Posted by Anonymous on 6/13/05 10:20am
Msg #44241

Thank you for contacting me to do business with your firm. I work as a Notary Signing Agent full time. As much as I would like to work for you, I will not do a signing for a company that will not pay me for my services if the loan rescinds. If you were a mechanic and spent two hours and paid for materials to fix someone's car, then the person was in an accident so he (or she) wouldn't pay for your services, would you expect not to be paid?

This business is no different. When I do a signing, I print the documents 80% of the time, buy gas for my car, travel to the signing (sometimes over and hour each way), and spend anywhere from 3/4 of an hour to two hours at the signing. Not to mention all of the other overhead charges associated with being in business. It is a slap in the face to offer $25 for a "trip charge" if a loan rescinds.

If you are willing me to pay for the services I provide, I would be more than happy to accommodate you.

Reply by Jenni on 6/13/05 10:25am
Msg #44242

I would reword your first paragraph.

Reply by KISS on 6/13/05 10:38am
Msg #44245

Keep It Simply Stupid! They don't want to know why! Ask them what there policy is for your concerns on payment....if they don't meet your needs.....politely decline the appointment!

Reply by Anonymous on 6/13/05 10:41am
Msg #44246

In the contract, the ss states their policy is to only pay a $25 travel fee if the loan rescinds.

Reply by LuLu on 6/13/05 11:00am
Msg #44247

I just declined a $175 signing ......