Notary Rotary
gac now Fiserve - one mistake your banished
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to July, 2006 Index

Posted by Joseph Miller on 7/11/06 4:03pm
Msg #132428

I just found out I am banished from GAC now Fiserve due to a complaint from a mortgage company. I arrived 20 minutes late for an appointment and told tehm ahead of time I was running behind. I apologized several times.
While at the clsoing my cell rtang 3 times and then I was asked to turn it off which I did but explained I rely on the phone for business.

this person complained to chase who complained to GAC and apprently the high vp of GAC told them that I am no longer to be used.

I have been a loyal signing agent over 2 years and never once had one mistake or complaint and went out of my way on occassions to satisfy the borrower or corect a mistake made on the vendors side.

There is no chance of redemption just wipe me out of their system, I explained to vendor mangement of my lateness and the phone which I complied with. GAC was one third of my business in the past I have done a good job for over 2 years, it seems I am slowly being put out of business.

has anyone experienced this type of dictatorship?

Joe/NC

Reply by ananotary on 7/11/06 4:14pm
Msg #132432

I had that happen once with NASCO (before they were a pain) and I had such a good relationship with one of the managers that she went to bat for me and I am now still in their system. Maybe that would work for you?

On another note...I NEVER answer my phone at a signing unless my kids are home and I'm afraid they might burn down the house or it's a call from the broker or signing service that gave me the assignment. I think it is unprofessional and can see why they would complain if it happened more than once.

Reply by Glenn Strickler on 7/11/06 5:15pm
Msg #132439

Hmmmm, If you have only been late one time for them, it seems a bit harsh.