New at Notary Closings
Notary Discussion History

New at Notary Closings
Go Back to September, 2006 Index

Posted by Tina Johnson on 9/11/06 7:37am
Msg #145057

New at Notary Closings

Hi,

I am a Realtor and have recently started doing Notary Closings. I have learned a lot from reading this forum - thank you all for sharing. I was researching books for guidance and found one called "Loan Signing: Notary Field Manager" by Linda Mae France. Has anyone used this book? Does anyone have any other reading suggestions?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Reply by Charles_Ca on 9/11/06 11:00am
Msg #145109

Any of the "Guerrilla Marketing" series...

I've always found them to be effective and budget concious. Welcome aboard!

Reply by cblasvegas on 9/11/06 11:59am
Msg #145149

Never used that book, will check it out if I can. I've discovered doing loan closings 6yrs ago and it was slow at first. Signing up with various Signing Co's. Then just recently I got certified by the NNA and after doing that I'm getting a little bit more calls from Signing Co's. Would like to try and get Mortgage Co's, Title Co's & Escrow Co's & work directly for them instead of being the middle person working w/Signing Co's and get the full fee and having to wait a month for my check. I did a signing for a mortgage co. last yr and got paid right after the closing. Would luv to work like that if I could find a Co. to give me enough work. Then I wouldn't deal w/these Signing Co's. Some pay right away others you have to wait until the 15th or 30th of the month to get paid. I can't understand why some of these Signing Co's wait so long. The loan closes in 3 business days and most clients getting money back get their check within 5 days. I' m venting sorry, but if you want to contact me personally I would luv to talk or email w/you.

Reply by Signing_Doc on 9/11/06 1:16pm
Msg #145172

kind of hard to talk with or email you if we have no email to contact ewe with.. "Doc" :-)