Notary Rotary
OK...What is my official title???
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to September, 2006 Index

Posted by bfd110_IN on 9/27/06 9:47am
Msg #148766

I have been lurking and commenting here for almost 3 years now and I guess I am thourghly confused on what my title is? When I worked for the bank I instructed mortgage and consumer lending for 10 years so I feel that I am capable of explaining documents to the borrower and I have passed all the "SIGNING AGENT" tests, so I would assume I am a signing agent. On the other hand I see where I am not supposed to explain things, just to point and sign here well I guess then my title should be a notary cause I am there strictly to witness the signing of documents. Then on the third hand I am acting in the capacity of a closer with exception to doing disbursements( unless it is a puchase that is funding at the table)so i feel that I am a closer.

This is not meant be a slam session, but I am curious on why we have different titles. We all have to be notaries first to do this bussiness, but at what point does that title change?

Reply by Charm_AL on 9/27/06 9:51am
Msg #148767

I have two titles...I am a notary public (for general) witnessing of sigs, and
I am a certified notary signing agent - CNSA after my name on all my stuff that concerns the signing business.

Reply by Poppy on 9/27/06 9:55am
Msg #148768

With all those hands I'd say Octopus! ;-) n/m

Reply by Charm_AL on 9/27/06 9:58am
Msg #148770

LOL poppy.... n/m

Reply by Charm_AL on 9/27/06 9:58am
Msg #148769

from my web site -- You can also call yourself a Mobile Notary.

A Notary is a public figure authorized to attest to the signing of documents, after the signer's identification as been satisfactorily proven to the Notary witnessing their signature. The Notary Public certifies that he or she has witnessed the signing of the document by affixing his or her official seal and signature.