Notary Rotary
Negatively amortizing loans - long
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to April, 2007 Index

Posted by GRF on 4/28/07 12:29am
Msg #187641

I have been doing closings now for 6 months and have used this site as a learning tool before I started and as I have went along. Thank you for all the informative posts.

I have searched this site for input to a problem I am experiencing but have been unable to find posts related to this. I am getting 3-5 assignments a month that involve loans that are deferring interest. I have closed a few loans where the people are fully aware of the loan and understand what they are signing. But the majority of the loans involve one particular lender. The broker, title companies and signing services vary but the actual lender is always the same. The borrowers are being told they have a fixed rate of 1-3% for x numbers of years. Then the rate will be adjustible. The note that is provided at signing has a rate of anywhere from 8-12%. No where in the document does it state the "teaser rate" of course. The note is also always buried in the middle of the package.

Needless to say EVERYTIME I do these loans the borrowers are highly upset and the questions just start coming. Today in particular BO has scores in the mid 700s rate on note says 8% he thinks it is 2.25% (yeah right). The loan he has now is 6.125% So I have the BO call LO who doesn't know he is on speaker phone. The BO starts asking questions and every questions is avoided like you wouldn't believe the BO pushes to get answers and the LO actual says to the BO that the rate on the note is just an "indexed rate" your rate is ..... The BS coming from this guy AND his manager is out of this world.