Notary Rotary
JMT Financial
Notary Discussion History

JMT Financial
Go Back to October, 2007 Index

Posted by Dianne Pickard on 10/9/07 4:01pm
Msg #215614

JMT Financial

I just got a call from "JMT Financial" asking me to take a $50.00 closing. "Well OTHERS are doing it all day long for us." Call one of THEM, then.

Reply by Kathy/ID on 10/9/07 4:10pm
Msg #215616

for e-docs? That is insane.

Reply by Dianne Pickard on 10/9/07 4:15pm
Msg #215618

Wasn't e-docs but wanted me to drive 44 miles one way!!! 88 miles round trip.

Reply by BrendaTx on 10/9/07 4:29pm
Msg #215625

Re: JMT Financial - two jobs for them...they are very cheap

but when I worked for them they did pay me on time.

Reply by LJ on 10/9/07 5:45pm
Msg #215639

Re: JMT Financial - two jobs for them...they are very cheap

I did a couple for them when I was a newbie. They were always o/n docs, paid ontime but not well. I must admit, they were a good company to get my feet wet with.

Reply by MichiganAl on 10/9/07 7:34pm
Msg #215670

They've been a $50 co. for as long as I can remember. No Thx n/m

Reply by JanelWI on 10/10/07 8:08pm
Msg #215882

Message Deleted

This message has been deleted by a forum moderator.

Reason: Author Request - Special Exception

Reply by BrendaTx on 10/10/07 9:01pm
Msg #215889

Agree, Al. They paid me $50 for like two of the first few

I did before I realized how $50 wasn't worth the effort...especially not for a Texas refi which is a cumbersome package.

I also got my first rev mort from them. I got $65 for that one, I think.

It doesn't take this Texan long to look at a hot horse shoe and figure out that $50 is a ridiculous amount to work for. Gosh, that was years ago now. How fast time flies when you're having fun.

Reply by LORNA DENT on 10/13/07 2:22am
Msg #216338

Re: Agree, Al. They paid me $50 for like two of the first f