Notary Rotary
Redwing
Notary Discussion History

Redwing
Go Back to October, 2007 Index

Posted by natogan on 10/22/07 3:01pm
Msg #217682

Redwing

I conducted the signing for them on Friday. It was a first signing with them. Ed and Lisa sounded very professional and responsive. So I hope I'll not have a problem to get paid.

Honestely, the subject to be paid or not is so irritated. I forwarded the letter to SOS (CA) These unpaid practices are going on and on and should be encumbranced by the decisions of SOS. So many Signing Agencies do not pay their notaries. I know that my letter is like a drop for the ocean, but still we can't remain silent. Likely, I received reply from Bowen that they are working on this matter. Let's see what they can do.

Reply by John_NorCal on 10/22/07 4:00pm
Msg #217694

Rather than forwarding letters to the Sec of State, the BBB, etc, maybe people should considered complaining to the Attorney General's office. I'm not a lawyer, etc, but perhaps if there is any hint of criminal intent then they should be involved.

Reply by natogan on 10/22/07 4:49pm
Msg #217704

Yes, I agree with your point. I receive a reply from General Attorney referring me to SOS.

Reply by CopperheadVA on 10/22/07 4:55pm
Msg #217705

Every time I have contacted AG in various states, they were not interested.

Reply by Kari_M on 10/23/07 12:18am
Msg #217765

Re: Notary Beware is doing something...

I read somewhere that Notary Beware is working on some kind of legislature or SOMETHING to help with the problem of SS's stiffing the Notaries. I'll have to read up on it, and get back to you.

Reply by Stamper_WI on 10/23/07 7:39am
Msg #217777

Re: Notary Beware is doing something...