Notary Rotary
What do you tell borrowers when you know your day will
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to October, 2007 Index

Posted by NCLisa on 10/28/07 8:59pm
Msg #218714

be off schedule? We all know what it is like at the end of the month. I've never had a day at the end of the month where my docs have all come on time. One late closing can throw the entire day off. Having to run miles out of our way to print docs at our home or office and get back out on the road, can make things even later. What do you tell your borrowers when 1 closing could throw your entire day off by and hour or more?

Reply by CF on 10/28/07 9:06pm
Msg #218716

I call early and explain the situation and tell them that I will update them if I will be running late. It is out of both of our controls! People are generally nice about it, if you give them notice. It works out for me and I have been doing it for 4 years. Good luck!Smile Wish I was that busy - was on Friday not so much yet for this week.

Reply by Lee/AR on 10/28/07 9:06pm
Msg #218717

You just never know when FedEx/UPS/DHL are going to show up. They don't know you're printing the docs unless you tell....

Reply by LJ on 10/28/07 9:12pm
Msg #218720

I had a crazy Friday night with 2 scheduled back to back several miles apart. I get another call at 6:30. I tell them that it will be at least 9:30 before I can get there. No problem they said. Well, it was a problem for the borrowers. When I called them, they said I could not come that late and were not willing to stay up past 9. I tried to explain it to them and they wouldn't hear of it. Sometimes there is nothing we can do.

Reply by Glenn Strickler on 10/28/07 10:08pm
Msg #218724