Notary Rotary
Did my first e-signing today.........
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to June, 2008 Index

Posted by GA/Atty on 6/20/08 9:17pm
Msg #252360

It went smoothly, but definitely is less convenient from the closer / borrower end of the transaction. I guess it is more convenient somewhere up the chain........

FHA loan - 60 pages in addition to the edocs.

If all the docs were e-signable I could see where an in-office closing with a work station set up would be nice. But otherwise it was just a hassle.

Reply by jMN on 6/20/08 9:26pm
Msg #252362

Do you charge more for esign closings? I'm just getting into it also but have just been charging what I normally charge. Not sure if I should charge more or not....any suggestions?

Reply by GA/Atty on 6/20/08 10:35pm
Msg #252377

I didn't yet, but if you do most of your signings in borrowers homes you would have to tote around your own laptop if you were going to do them regularly, so I guess there would have to be a fee increase for them or maybe a smaller, across-the-board increase to pay for it.

Reply by Jack Tri on 6/20/08 11:12pm
Msg #252382

GA Can the borrower log on to their own computer and ck off all pages? so you just do the notary pages?

Reply by GA/Atty on 6/20/08 11:25pm
Msg #252385

Many but not all - and I had to be there when they clicked n/m

Reply by Jack Tri on 6/20/08 11:46pm
Msg #252391

Re: Many but not all - and I had to be there when they clicked

A bank here in California. Has the customer do the computer part and then sends me just to the notary part was the DOT And Aka s only.was in and out in 15 min..I would think the notary should log online with them?

Reply by GA/Atty on 6/21/08 6:55am
Msg #252407

That would be much better - this particular lender though

had me sign something that said I had been there and seen the borower do her clicks.

Reply by Jack Tri on 6/21/08 4:12pm
Msg #252441

Re: That would be much better - this particular lender though

Thanks GA Wink