Notary Rotary
Great Ergonomic Keyboard
Notary Discussion History

Great Ergonomic Keyboard
Go Back to December, 2009 Index

Posted by Louis/AZ on 12/5/09 3:01pm
Msg #313177

Great Ergonomic Keyboard

I don't know if this is a common problem among NSA's, but I get wrist strain from having to be on the computer a lot typing correspondence and such. I just found this Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000. I've had it for a couple of weeks and it is so much more comfortable than a standard keyboard. The only thing it's missing is a wrist massage! Just thought I'd share it with you all.

Reply by Linda_H/FL on 12/5/09 3:21pm
Msg #313178

I've been using ergonomic keyboards for several years

now - once you get used to them they're much more comfortable to use IMO.

Reply by PAW on 12/5/09 7:34pm
Msg #313190

Re: I've been using ergonomic keyboards for several years

I too have been using a "natural" keyboard for longer than I can remember. (I'm on my fourth one!) I even carry one with me where ever I go if I know I'll be using my laptop or someone else's computer and a table or desk is available. I find it very hard to use a regular flat straight keyboard and no longer have keyboard carpal tunnel syndrom.

Reply by MikeLewis/AZ on 12/5/09 3:37pm
Msg #313180

Louis, have you tried the 7000 model? That's the one I have. It's wireless, and it's awesome!

-Mike

Reply by Prosperity on 12/5/09 3:51pm
Msg #313181

Mine is from Logitech. It's wonderful.

Reply by BrendaTx on 12/5/09 6:06pm
Msg #313187

Louis is right about ergonomics!

I now have a bean/bead back type wrist pillow for my mouse and keyboard. It's a dream having those things to use rather than hard mouse/wrist resting things.

Reply by CF on 12/5/09 7:15pm
Msg #313188

Re: Louis is right about ergonomics!