Notary Rotary
Notice of Protest
Notary Discussion History

Notice of Protest
Go Back to March, 2009 Index

Posted by MaggieMae_CA on 3/18/09 10:11pm
Msg #281293

Notice of Protest

For the second time in 4 years I've been requested to assist with a Notice of Protest. I have never done one before and don't know of anyone who has. If someone has completed this type of work before and can give me any tips, I would greatly appreciate it. It would be ideal to have another CA notary respond, but it seems like this is something you run into few and far between.

I know how much I can charge (it was covered in my CA notary class) but how it's done remains a mystery. I've researched it online and have found some things, but being able to communicate with someone who has actually done this is more helpful. The fees for notarization are specified, but I don't know if I can charge anything for doing the mailing, etc.

I hit the orange search button, but only one thing comes up which pertains to Affidavits, not actually the Notice of Protest procedure.

I am going to be meeting with the gentleman on Saturday to discuss the possibility of working with him on it.

Please feel free to respond on the board or contact me directly.

Thank you!

Reply by Lee/AR on 3/18/09 10:51pm
Msg #281296

Re: Notice of Protest... Calling Kevin...

Keep searching the net. Can't remember where, but I stumbled across info somewhere and, if memory serves, it's almost an archaic exercise and extremely time consuming and doesn't work out anyway. That's all I remember. Hope someone is more help...

Reply by MaggieMae_CA on 3/18/09 10:56pm
Msg #281297