Notary Rotary
re: Scanning edoc pkg
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to March, 2009 Index

Posted by Roger Proctor Sr on 3/31/09 2:34pm
Msg #282865

Has anybody ever heard of scanning an entire edoc pkg and emailing them to the lender after signing? I have been doing signings for almost 2 years and this is the first time I have ever had a request like this.

Reply by Barbara___IL on 3/31/09 2:44pm
Msg #282868

If you have the docs in email, aren't they already scanned? Can't you just attach them to an email for them?

Reply by Jim/AL on 3/31/09 2:45pm
Msg #282870

I assume he means signed docs Barbara. n/m

Reply by Barbara___IL on 3/31/09 10:20pm
Msg #282945

Re: I assume he means signed docs Barbara.

Oops...I never thought of that. That's too much to ask.

Reply by Jim/AL on 3/31/09 2:44pm
Msg #282869

yep, heard of it & hate it

More common at EOM, but a couple TC's or SS's require whole package or almost every signed page faxed back after appt., some want you to wait to drop docs until they approve..PITA IMHO.
Best to ask about faxbacks when taking appt. and charge based on your extra time and equipment use or decide not to take the job.

Reply by Roger Proctor Sr on 3/31/09 3:10pm
Msg #282871

Re: yep, heard of it & hate it

Yep - sorry was referring to signed docs and I am used to faxing back docs but never have been asked to scan and email back signed complete pkg. I might add that this was a request after confirmation of assignment.

Reply by janCA on 3/31/09 3:13pm
Msg #282872

Roger, just charge accordingly.

Time is money and you should be compensated for that.

Reply by MistarellaFL on 3/31/09 3:27pm
Msg #282878

All the time, no big deal: all of 5 minutes.

Required on most same-day-funding closings I faciliate.

Reply by SGardTX on 3/31/09 6:09pm
Msg #282900

Re: Is there a special setting to scan faster b/c I have a