Notary Rotary
Color Printer?
Notary Discussion History

Color Printer?
Go Back to January, 2011 Index

Posted by MarieG/CA on 1/19/11 4:34pm
Msg #369269

Color Printer?

I'm in the market for a new printer, I want to get a all-in-one so it includes fax, scan, copy etc. But since I'm new to the business, my question is: How important is color printing? Is there any work that I could possibly miss due to not having a color printer?

Thanks, I'd appreciate your respose.

Reply by Lee/AR on 1/19/11 4:37pm
Msg #369270

Color printer not needed nor even recommended. Just be sure it's a laser printer (not inkjet).
Unless, of course, you have other needs/uses for a color printer. All loan docs are printed in B/W.

Reply by MarieG/CA on 1/19/11 4:40pm
Msg #369271

HP LaserJet Pro M1536dnf Multifunction Printer

Thank you Lee for your fast response. I'm looking into buying the HP LaserJet Pro M1536dnf Multifunction Printer.

Does anyone have any input on this printer?

Reply by Linda_H/FL on 1/19/11 4:51pm
Msg #369274

Re: HP LaserJet Pro M1536dnf Multifunction Printer

You're aware this isn't color, right Marie? Also found this info:

Print Speed5: Black: Up to 26 ppm; First Page Out Black: As fast as 8.5 sec
Print Resolution: Up to 600 x 600 x 2 dpi; Technology Resolution: HP REt, HP FastRes
Scan Resolution: Up to 1200 x 1200 dpi; Scan Type: Flatbed, ADF
Copy Resolution (Black Graphics): Up to 1200 x 1200 dpi; Max Copies: Up to 99 copies
Fax Resolution (Black): 203 x 196 dpi; Fax Speed Dialing, Max Numbers: 120 numbers
Standard Connectivity: 1 Hi-Speed USB 2.0 port, 1 10/100 Ethernet network port
Duty Cycle (Monthly): Up to 8,000 pages
Duplex Print Options: Automatic (standard)

IMO kind of slow printing and the monthly duty cycle isn't all that high...but that's MHO...

Reply by MarieG/CA on 1/19/11 4:58pm
Msg #369275

Re: HP LaserJet Pro M1536dnf Multifunction Printer

Thank you Linda, yes I'm aware is b/w only.