Notary Rotary
FASS
Notary Discussion History

FASS
Go Back to January, 2011 Index

Posted by zebbienc on 1/31/11 8:14am
Msg #370628

FASS

I have been doing signings for this company for several years...I recently did a signing and the package was never received by First American..I have the tracking receipt and the approved fedex drop off has evidence that I did drop the package off and has called FASS and verified this....I received notice this morning that I have lost my "white glove" status.
I am totally innocent on this...Seems they will not listen.....

Reply by CopperheadVA on 1/31/11 8:55am
Msg #370631

From what I have read here on NotRot, that is very typical of FASS and they have done the very same thing to many others. I've never worked for them - don't think I ever will based on the reports from others that FASS will suddenly drop you for something that is totally beyond your control, after much loyal service from the notary.

Reply by JulieD/KS on 1/31/11 8:56am
Msg #370632

I stopped working for FASS years ago...I think many of us here did. It shows you how little loyalty there is with companies that hire us. Years of good service mean nothing and they will throw you under a bus for something that wasn't even your fault. Next time they call...and they will....make them pay double to get your service.

You see, they've lost their white glove status for you, too.

Reply by A S Johnson on 1/31/11 8:58am
Msg #370633

FASS was the 1st company I did a signing for in May of 2000, a great company, paid fair fees and very timely. Then they had a change in mamagenet in about 2005. Then the "white glove" and handholding which they use to eleminate those of us who would not givin inon thier lower fees. Now you understand how many, many of us feel about FASS.
Thier is life after FASS.

Reply by Linda_H/FL on 1/31/11 9:08am
Msg #370634

Re: FASS...I've never worked for them