Notary Rotary
NREIS - anyone else going unpaid?
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to January, 2011 Index

Posted by Stacye Harrison on 1/12/11 7:29am
Msg #368183

I have a couple of invoices that have gone unpaid with NREIS, anyone else having this problem? Or have you had this problem in the past but did get it resolved? If so, how? Part of me would love to contact the lenders and let them know what type of company they are contracting so they would make a better decision in the future. I have been doing closings for many years; never had to return for notary error and have not had unpaid invoices. This company takes the cake! Maybe I should agree to the signings when they call and then just not show up. Huh, something to think about.

Reply by Shoshana/AZ on 1/12/11 7:42am
Msg #368188

If you are not getting paid, just don't take any jobs

from NREIS. I can't imagine why you would take this out on the borrower. Just imagine how may rate locks could be lost due to your stupidity!

Reply by MrEd_Ca on 1/12/11 8:37am
Msg #368196

My last invoice with NREIS took 84 days, three phone calls, & 1 email before I was paid. They are on some sort of 'delayed payment schedule' & you ought to give them a call to see whats up. But I did get paid.

There is lots of past discussion about NREIS on this board, so you might want to use the search button to research that --- your best option is probably to phone them; if you stiff the borrower - as your post suggests --you will be in big trouble, I suspect.

Reply by FeliseSoCal on 1/12/11 2:02pm
Msg #368250

Gosh, I thought they were out of business. n/m

Reply by Terry Gibbons on 1/12/11 8:41am
Msg #368197

Stacye, I have a couple of invoices since June 2010. I've called ,e-mailed ,cert, letter they don't respond either. At this point I have written it off, if they do ever pay feel lucky. Terry

Reply by mtnotary on 1/12/11 8:46am
Msg #368199

Unpaid issues in the past