Notary Rotary
Trying to add a company to SC
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to January, 2011 Index

Posted by DBFL on 1/7/11 10:08am
Msg #367428

I completed a signing for a SS in Nov. I did not find them listed in SC at the time. I have not had a great experience with them so far, so I attempted to add them to SC and I received a msg that they were already listed. I still can not find them. I googled them and found a comment on them back in 2004, but under a slightly different name variation. I am new to this, so any feed back on what I am doing incorrectly would be appreciated. Also, I am not sure how I "investigate this request" as the email suggested. TIA

Reply by CopperheadVA on 1/7/11 10:39am
Msg #367435

You received the email because there is someone already listed on Notary Rotary that has at least one (perhaps more) duplicate pieces of information for the company that you tried to list. For example, the company you tried to list may have the same fax number as someone who already has a listing on Notary Rotary. That person probably works for that same company and that's why the info is duplicated. Check the information in the email to find the duplication, and then reply to the email with your findings.

Reply by DD/OR on 1/7/11 11:02am
Msg #367440

I had the same experience some time ago. I had gone to SC to check on a company and it wasn't listed. So I did the work and was cheated by the SS. I tried to put it on SC. It said it was already listed. (It wasn't listed and thereby caused me to be taken advantage of.) So I tried different ways to put it on SC. It kept saying 'it is already listed'. I finally hit on a way to do it. I had to change everything from the real information to bogus information and it worked. I kept the bogus info as close to the real info as I could. Then I posted the proper information on the company. Try it. It's better than letting other notaries be cheated like you were.

Reply by DBFL on 1/7/11 11:50am
Msg #367452