Notary Rotary
Typical of FASS?
Notary Discussion History

Typical of FASS?
Go Back to January, 2011 Index

Posted by Pam/NM on 1/28/11 7:24pm
Msg #370457

Typical of FASS?

I've been doing this since 2006 and have never been called by FASS. Got a call today for an 8 p.m. tonight, met my fee. Went to the website and they walked me through their hoops. I confirmed with borrower. At 4:45 p.m. borrower called me and said title had called him and closing was cancelled, basically what the heck is going on? He had flown in from LA especially to do this tonight and he had a rate lock expiring. Pretty hot under the collar. Still showing as a go on the FASS site and I haven't received any email cancellations. I called the after 6 p.m. EST time # for FASS and they didn't know anything about it. Borrower called lender and they claim docs uploaded to system at 10 a.m. FASS doesn't have HUD approval as of yet. In the meantime, I download the "Signing Professional Enrollment Package" required by FASS for future signings. It's comprehensive, with fees well below what I accept and quite a bit of stuff that I just won't agree to. Since this is my first signing for FASS, is this typical? They have great ratings on SC. Not sure if this is something I want to sign on for permanently. I did a First American a couple of weeks ago (assigned by another SS) and it was loaded with problems, too.

Reply by Pam/NM on 1/28/11 7:28pm
Msg #370458

and p.s. Borrower's contact # was incorrect in confirmation n/m

Reply by 1lessday on 1/28/11 8:01pm
Msg #370465

Re: and p.s. Borrower's contact # was incorrect in confirmation

Yeah and you will work for them for a while the KABOOM....they fire you for no reason!!!!

Reply by Stoli on 1/28/11 9:46pm
Msg #370479

They can't fire us; we're subcontract labor. n/m

Reply by John/CT on 1/29/11 10:13am
Msg #370519

So, how about "Terminate Relationship"? = "Fire", IMHO n/m

Reply by Stoli on 1/29/11 11:21am
Msg #370532