Notary Rotary
Title Source: I am new with them. Just accepted first
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to August, 2012 Index

Posted by Patti Corcoran on 8/24/12 12:22pm
Msg #431851

assignment, scheduler says "remember to call within 90 minutes". I assume she meant the borrowers. I said that I was just beginning to prepare dinner for my family and she said "no problem, I'll do it for you". Later that evening I telephone the BO's and send TS an email that the assignment has been reconfirmed.
Next I get an email saying that the signing was X'ld with me and rescheduled with another notary! Why? Because I did not call within 90 minutes! I reread the confirmation and it states that the notary must call their hot-line within 90 minutes (not the borrower). To those of you who have given this company such a high rating, how do you handle this? What happens if you are doing back-to-back signings, you are at the signing table and the borrower is taking forever reading every line?
They (TS) require an in depth appplication form with references etc. And from the comments in SC, I assumed that they were very professional. So, I trusted that I too would be treated with professionalism. When I accept an assignment, that means exactly that: I accept the assignment! When someone tells me "no problem, I'll take care of it for you" I believe them. Much of this business is about trust: trust that we will do our jobs correctly and trust that we will be paid on time. I'm dissappointed. I'm not writing them off; I'm just dissapointed,

Reply by ME/NJ on 8/24/12 12:44pm
Msg #431852

Depending who calls you, if you are in the middle of a signing you can ask them to confirm it for you. It does not always work and you need to call within a hour to confirm. (one touch call button on phone and just do it)

Reply by GaryT/CA on 8/24/12 12:50pm
Msg #431853

scheduler says "remember to call within 90 minutes".