Notary Rotary
9pm signing??????
Notary Discussion History

9pm signing??????
Go Back to July, 2012 Index

Posted by Q_in_Sac/CA on 7/14/12 12:20am
Msg #426793

9pm signing??????

I'm new to the game. A 9pm signing? Is this SOP (standard operating procedure)?

Reply by GOLDGIRL/CA on 7/14/12 12:43am
Msg #426795

Well, no, but ...

it's not unheard of by any means. Over the past few months, I've had several 8 pm. signings, a 9 pm., a 10 pm., and an 11 p.m. The 11 pm was for a prison guard who just got off work. Most of them are for people who have weird work hours. Being a night owl, I'd much rather have a later nighter than anything at 7 or 8 a.m. Yuk!

Reply by sealed/CA on 7/14/12 12:50am
Msg #426797

Re: Well, no, but ...

I had a 9:00 p.m. tonight. It was either sign tonight or early tomorrow. Personally, I would rather stay up late than have to get up early. : )

Reply by HisHughness on 7/14/12 12:54am
Msg #426800

No, that's not unusual. When you confirm, you just need to determine if the borrower is a C&W, pop, or alternative devotee, and take along the right mood disc plus a good bottle of red, some brie, and your toothbrush and PJs.

Make sure the signer does not fill out the customer satisfaction survey till the next morning.

Happy signing.

Reply by Buddy Young on 7/14/12 2:54am
Msg #426810

Another reason there are late night signings is that they don't get their stuff together and it's the last day of a rate lock. They have to get it done right now or lose it. Yea they do wait until the last minute sometimes.

Reply by NJDiva on 7/14/12 7:15am
Msg #426815

To me, it's not uncommon...

Quite often I do 8:30 signings. What's the difference really? As was mentioned, I've done up to midnight (of course it had to be completed by midnight or it's considered the next day). Rarely have I done any past 10 but it's not unheard of, and I would do them if I needed to and for the right price.