Notary Rotary
FASS "white glove" status ~
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to May, 2013 Index

Posted by Yoli/CA on 5/28/13 6:12pm
Msg #471492

I'm relatively new to FASS. I'm used to them calling numerous times a day with signings, I ask the pertinent questions, give them a quote and they "have to get it approved." Sometimes, they call back with approval; sometimes, not.

Sunday, I received an email from them welcoming me to their "white glove" ranking. White glove basically means you can self-assign. The notary fee is already listed on job offer.

Didn't hear from them yesterday. As of 6:10 this morning, there have been 11 email notifications of available signings. Each one has had the same $50 notary fee. Each one has been scooped up almost immediately by someone. Not me. I can't afford to work for $50 per e-doc signing - and some of those have been Bank of America (usually large packages). Okay, there seems to be volume but all those signings have been within a 40 mile radius from me. Somehow, do a lot a travel plus do a lot of printing does not equal make a profit to me. Doesn't even equal come out even.

I did contact vendor management and they advised on process to request another fee. Considering how quickly those jobs are grabbed, that process is nullified. Guess I'll just wait for their calls and approval of professional fees. Smile

JMHPO

Reply by Lee/AR on 5/28/13 6:34pm
Msg #471498

So...white glove means work cheap or sit at your computer waiting for a potential to bling in, get back to them with 'your fee' (along with however many other notaries who are doing the same thing) and wait (how long?) to see if 'they get approval'....
Lot of losers and only two 'winners'. Yes, two-- FASS & the notary who got their fee approved. Yep, Yoli...think I'd just let them call me, too.

Reply by Jack/AL on 5/28/13 7:35pm
Msg #471508

Yoli, you can kiss that white glove status goodbye.