Notary Rotary
E Docs
Notary Discussion History

E Docs
Go Back to April, 2004 Index

Posted by Tammy on 4/26/04 8:54pm
Msg #1674

E Docs

Hi, I am new to the mobile notary business I need some information on how I go about accepting E Docs, what do I need as far as computer and printer go to be able to accept these types of signings.
Thank you

Reply by Donna McGee on 4/26/04 10:12pm
Msg #1675

Hello Tammy,
Welcome to the field! You should have a late model computer with plenty of space and memory and virus protection. More importantly - a good laser printer. Most of the folks here have a Hewlitt Packard printer. I have a low model (#1012) and I do not have any major problems printing anything - so far. Whenever a signing company assigns e-docs, they will normally direct you to where you can download the print utility. Some of the utilities are quite quirky. The more memory and functions on your printer, the less problems you will have with the various softwares. There was a discussion a while back on some quality laser printers. Try to search it out if you can.

Of course, you will need a supply of legal size paper and binder clips. Always have extra toner and a paper shredder in your office. That should get you going. I'm sure you will get more advice that will be helpful.

Reply by Tammy on 4/26/04 11:19pm
Msg #1676

Thank you so much thats a start and some very helpful hints

Reply by Joan on 4/27/04 7:29am
Msg #1677

Re: E Docs - Best HP Printer Deal

http://www.compu-america.com/prodLG.jsp?fap=bizrate&prodId=f1185497a4.180001

Reply by JulieK on 4/27/04 10:45am
Msg #1682

I just purchased the HP 1012 last week at CompUSA for under $150. You may want to check their website www.compusa.com to see if the sale is still on!

Reply by Joan-OH on 4/27/04 11:19am
Msg #1683