Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
I have not received payment. What should I do?
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to April, 2004 Index

Posted by Amanda on 4/22/04 7:29pm
Msg #1612

Hello Everyone,

I am in need of advise. I did a loan signing about 1 month ago. I have not received payment yet. I e-mailed the company and I have received any response. What should I do? I have been doing this for a few months only. And I am not sure how much longer I should wait, before I start calling them. Please keep in mind I e-mailed him yesterday.

Thanks Everyone

Reply by Roger/OH on 4/22/04 8:37pm
Msg #1614

Before accepting an assignment, you should ask what the company's payment schedule is. These vary widely, and a 45 day wait is not at all unusual.

Reply by dbs on 4/28/04 4:41pm
Msg #1701

You have to hound them!! This has happened to me. They thought I would just sit back and wait. With the law office experience, I knew my rights and don't let them push you around. Just send them letters and call every day. Demand the payment by a certain date or they will be contacted by your lawyer.

Reply by Larry on 4/28/04 7:23pm
Msg #1710

Would you mind sharing the names of the companied that aren't paying you?

Thanks!!!!

Reply by Ninna Mantooth-Lopez on 4/29/04 8:31am
Msg #1721

Larry... I'm always hesitant to refer to a company by name on any forum, unless, in fact, my issues are not being resolved. They did finally pay me after I threatened to post their name... so I feel that I would be acting unprofessionally if after resolution, although late, I posted their name.

Reply by Brenda Stone on 4/29/04 4:56pm
Msg #1742

Ninna: Re: I have not received payment. What should I do?

Ninna: You are the voice of reason on this one.

I am with you, but first let me say that I do look over the bad names posted so I am not so innocent. I agree we need to know some of this information.