Notary Rotary
Looking for good, credible SS
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to December, 2004 Index

Posted by Cheri Poff on 12/7/04 5:16pm
Msg #12904

Please let me know if you have anyone that you really enjoy working with. I'm new to Notary Signing & want to be sure I get connected with CREDIBLE companies

Reply by CaliNotary on 12/7/04 5:22pm
Msg #12906

Generally, you're not going to find a bunch of people randomly throwing good company names at you on this board. While you may not be in the same area I am, there might be people reading this board who ARE in the same area as I am, so why would I create more competition for myself?

Reply by Ted_MI on 12/7/04 5:22pm
Msg #12907

Cheri,

I would look into mortgagedocs. They have a very good reputation. It is a good company to start with. I have done a number for them. They all have been overnight HELOC's for Washington Mutual. The pay is only fifty bucks, but the packages are not large and very clean. Nice people to work with. They have an on-line system called Signstat, which is sort of fun.

I would do a search and read what else has been written about them.

Where are you located, by the way?

Reply by mike/ca on 12/7/04 5:53pm
Msg #12919

hey i would like to have a list like that also hahaha!

Reply by cpoff_CA on 12/7/04 6:39pm
Msg #12926

Nothern CA, San Jose area

Reply by cpoff_CA on 12/7/04 6:40pm
Msg #12927

Thanks TED!

Reply by Ted_MI on 12/7/04 7:25pm
Msg #12936

Another thing you should do is check out the list of signing services on notaryrotary; just click on the link up above. There are rankings of the companies, which should give you a good idea of which ones to concentrate on. I guess it is easier if one is a premium member. I am and I would recommend it.

Reply by Stephanie/CA on 12/7/04 6:49pm
Msg #12930

Hi Cheri:

I am located in Benicia - not far from you.