Notary Rotary
HELP PLEASE (LOAN DOCS) PLEASE
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to July, 2004 Index

Posted by Joe-PA on 7/28/04 6:09pm
Msg #5135

Hello i am a newbie in PA and I am trying to find some info on loan docs. I would like like a cheat sheet on what loan doc i will find info, such as like what page would i find the APR, where to find any info that the borrowers may ask etc. any help would be greatly appreciated. God Bless. good day mate

Reply by Sylvia_FL on 7/28/04 6:21pm
Msg #5136

I don;t know of any "cheat sheet" - but the APR is found on the TIL (Truth in Lending disclosure statement)

Check out www.signtrack.com, and if you click on the "apply as signing agent" link they do have a training manual of sorts there which I believe gives an outline of loan docs.

The Signing Registry has an excellent training manualSmiley www.signingregistry.com

Reply by BarbaraL/CA on 7/28/04 8:42pm
Msg #5143

I agree. The Signing Registry book is REALLY good with examples, scripts, etc. I'm really glad I have it.

Reply by lorraine2 on 7/28/04 9:12pm
Msg #5147

Joe, I have a "Loan Signing Prep Sheet" that is produced by NNA. It might be something that youre looking for by way of an organizational tool. There is a section on the sheet for "contact info", "doc. info", and a check off of documents that may be included in a loan pkg. At the NNA seminar that I got this at the facilitator indicated that the check off for the doc's was somewhat cumbersome...but, if you are using to familiarize yourself with potential loan doc's it might be useful. If you want to email me your fax number, I'll be glad to send you a copy and then if you feel it would be useful...order a package from NNA. [e-mail address]

Reply by Anonymous on 8/26/04 2:19am
Msg #6733

Hi lorraine2! I read your comment 2 PA Joe dtd 7/28/04 @ 6:21pm. Will u please advise me how I cn order a loan doc package from NNA. I don't have the order information.

Reply by LorraineK/FL on 7/28/04 9:49pm
Msg #5151