Notary Rotary
How about it, Harry?
Notary Discussion History

How about it, Harry?
Go Back to July, 2004 Index

Posted by HisHughness on 7/3/04 10:15pm
Msg #3925

How about it, Harry?

Reckon we could persuade Harry to set up a FAQ section so we could direct the newbies with a question asked many times before to that section? It sure would be a service to both them and us.

Reply by Curious George on 7/4/04 2:07am
Msg #3926

I agree completely, that would be way more efficient. Also, being a newbie myself it would be alot easier than having to search on this posting for hours for an answer so that as not to annoy the seniors... though most if not everyone has been very gracious on the amount of information they share to us rookies. I am exceptionally grateful for all the advice thats given has helped me out a ton....Have a great & safe 4th of July.

~Anthony
Oregon

Reply by Anonymous on 7/4/04 10:59am
Msg #3938

I agree and mentioned this on one of the long posts a couple weeks back. Areas such as getting started, notary signing questions, equipment questions etc come up over and over again.

Reply by BrendaTX on 7/4/04 10:43pm
Msg #3958

Hugh,

You are a truly entertaining writer, so I reckon you might get the job of drafting the FAQs if you aren't careful! I think it would be a good idea to have it.

You have a wonderful ability to put forth your voice and personality on this forum in an entertaining and delightful way.

I reckon, for some reason, I feel like watching Slingblade about now--off to Blockbuster's. LOL.

Your friend, a few counties over...

Brenda

Reply by HisHughness on 7/5/04 1:50am
Msg #3961

Okay, so here's what we'll do. We'll all pile on Harry, and demand the FAQ section. And we'll tell him that if he doesn't provide it, then we're going to demand that he set up a free forum open to all notaries.