Notary Rotary
non paying companies
Notary Discussion History

non paying companies
Go Back to June, 2004 Index

Posted by Anonymous on 6/2/04 7:05am
Msg #2573

non paying companies

I have been a signing agent for 4 months, had only 2 assignments (both last minute) and have done perfect service on both. Neither company has paid. I am extremely dissapointed with this business. I cannot believe the non professional ethics. I guess I went into this with high expectations, and am sick that I even invested in the exam. The NNA also lead me to believe that this is a worthy line of business to get into. What a joke.

Reply by LarryG on 6/2/04 8:08am
Msg #2575

Have you always given up so quickly?

Reply by Tess/ME on 6/2/04 8:47am
Msg #2576

Anonymous:
What state are you in?
Some states have a lot less closings than the "over populated" ones, like CA & NY.
Also, I have to "keep on my toes" with a few of the SS to get paid. They usually have a "good" excuse like they didn't know I hadn't been paid, or, "You didn't invoice us" blah blah blah.
But, it all works out. And if you are determined to succeed you can.
You have to let them know you are out there.
There are so many ways to do that, check out the sites that have notaries listed. I get calls from those often. Are you listed on this site? Keep going...good luck.

Reply by signing on 6/2/04 11:50am
Msg #2586

have been signing for 2 months and have 5 jobs from different companies, most of my contracts have came from notary rotary. good luck!

Reply by CA_Notary on 6/2/04 1:31pm
Msg #2598

How much time has passed since the signings? Some companies pay very quickly, but 30-45 days is a normal turnaround time for many companies as well. I don't worry about it too much until at least a month has passed. Right now I am following up on a couple of April signings that I haven't been paid for; I won't even look at any May signings until the end of this month.