Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Wouldnt ya know it?...I'm in a pickle...
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to November, 2004 Index

Posted by William Soronen on 11/18/04 3:25pm
Msg #11618

Well I get certified and stamped and start handing out business cards. And I get my first call...
only problem is...it's for myself!

here's the story.

My wife and I are taking out another line of credit on our house. Our lender has helped us
in the past, she is a really nice lady.
Long story short, she has two notary's scheduled to come to our house...unfortunately they both cancel at the last minute. This woman knows that I am a signing agent (albeit a fledgling one)
and asks if she could just fed-ex the doc's to me and I could have someone I know stamp them.
unfortunately, the only woman I know is the one I am going to start working with next week...havent even met her in person yet!
And as luck would have it, she is also leaving out of town today through the weekend.
Our lenders request is that I go through the doc's with my wife and be certain she signs and initials where she is supposed to, then get my "friend" to stamp them next monday on her return.
Well for times sake I have agreed to let her fed-ex me the doc's and try to get a notary out here
tomorrow so we can get it all done by wednsday at the latest. However I am not at all comfortable signing off for the person I am going to be working with and hopeing she will stamp them...as I have said I havent even met her yet...I did try to call her to see what she suggested...but we were cut off after only a few seconds.

So, if anyone in here works in or around San Diego county (south SD to be precise) I have some
Doc's coming first thing tomorrow morning that need signing...I dont know what the fee is from our lender but I think anything you charge is fine as long as we sign off on it right?

That's my pickle...and a big gherkin it is. Please adviseSmiley