Notary Rotary
irep
Notary Discussion History

irep
Go Back to November, 2004 Index

Posted by ME on 11/4/04 10:29am
Msg #10869

irep

has anyone heard that IREP HIRES there closers now , they take out taxes and you sign a contract with them for no employee plan benefits. whats up with that. can they do this and if so , how can you be and employee and not recieve benefits, your no longer an independent contractor.

Reply by Loretta Reed on 11/4/04 11:36am
Msg #10873

My brother in law is the one of the reps for IREP covering NY, NJ, PA, MD and DE. I have never heard of this and I have been an independent abstractor for 4 years for them and a closer over a year now. I hope by now someone would have told me.

Reply by Me on 11/4/04 12:04pm
Msg #10876

this is in Il and I have been working for IREP for 2 years . but this is the case with me I do, do alot of business with them so I way wondering if it is the amount of income I'm making with them now.

Reply by Loretta Reed on 11/4/04 12:39pm
Msg #10878

Re: irep....Did you see the trip fee now?

How many closings a month do you do with them?
Did you see the letter they sent out with this months checks about that trip fee policy. I think this is so wrong. I do not do any closings for any company that will pay me a "trip fee" if the loan does not close. I have waited sometimes for an hour for the docs to be corrected at a closing. I spoke with IREP today and they told me if I stay more than 15 minutes, that is my problem. I will have to leave after 15 minutes, call IREP to get a trip fee and then have the branch call IREP to schedule the closing with me again then I can go back to the branch and continue with the closing.

Reply by Me on 11/4/04 1:20pm
Msg #10881