Notary Rotary
Good time to get into this business???
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to October, 2004 Index

Posted by drewstealth on 10/13/04 6:26pm
Msg #9789

I am currently a notary and have been for about 1 1/2 years. I have done over 3000 notaries at my job and many of those have been loan docs and loan document packets. I'm gonna be getting laid off at my current job because of New ownership and i was thinking about doing signing full time for a while. But at the same time i might be able to start off as a driver for UPS in January. If i get offered that job i'm not sure if i should take it or if i should do the signings. The main reason for wanting to be a signing agent is because i have been working 6 days a week 10hrs a day for 3 years now and i want a vacation. Doing signings i'll have my own schedule and i will be able to have my vacation i deserve. But i don't want to pass up a good job working for UPS to be a signing agent if i'm not gonna be able to make enough money doing it. What do you guys think i should do? I live in California if that makes any difference.

Reply by HisHughness on 10/13/04 6:45pm
Msg #9793

Go on vacation till January, then take the UPS job.

Reply by andrew on 10/13/04 7:10pm
Msg #9794

Thats the problem i wish i could but i'm in an agreement with the company i work for to stay until it sells. They are in the middle of selling it now but by the time its all over it will be another 2 months and it will be January. So i won't be able to have my vacation. But i'm not guaranteed the job at UPS. Because your not supposed to be able to get somebody in starting as a driver. But i may be able to.

Reply by CaliNotary on 10/14/04 2:24am
Msg #9810