Notary Rotary
ATM
Notary Discussion History

ATM
Go Back to September, 2004 Index

Posted by NY on 9/13/04 8:46pm
Msg #7869

ATM

recieved a call from ATM the other day stating they wanted to know if I was interested in doing some work for them in my area. they said they would email me some paper work to fill out. Well I recieved the paperwork and am disgusted to see that they only pay 45.00 a signing. I think this is disgusting and felt insulted. I am very new at this but I know I am worth more. i have done a few 50.00 signings but I have also done a few for 75.00. I will not be doing any for 45.00 even if I get no signings for a week.
Has anyone else been offered so little by them or other companies. I have noticed that there are not many peole in my area when I look it up in directories so doesn't that mean that I could get paid more.
Since I am new should I be taking these ridiculous fees?

Reply by Andy_WA on 9/13/04 9:40pm
Msg #7874

I too am new at this and I know my area is not saturated. I'm not walking out the door for anything less than $75 and its been this way since day one. Just hope everyone stick to their gun and hold our standard high, the way it should be.

Reply by Loretta Reed on 9/13/04 10:19pm
Msg #7877

Get use to companies like that. I stopped doing signings for ATM and Service Link about a year ago. Someone else in my area can have those scraps. They even wanted me to fax docs back before I overnighted them. American Title called me for a closing and she offered me $65 (like that was going to make me jump) and that included email docs. (You have to be joking). After I declined the closing, a national signing company called me to ask me to do the same closing that American Title called about and I quoted them $125 and they paid it. They couldn't find anyone themselves, so that had to send it to a national signing company to try their luck.

Let's face it, the more people that say "NO" to the $50 signings, the better off we all will be.