Notary Rotary
Checklist for closings
Notary Discussion History

Checklist for closings
Go Back to September, 2004 Index

Posted by HisHughness on 9/22/04 3:02pm
Msg #8640

Checklist for closings

Below is my checklist for closings. I suspect that even most long-time signing agents have similar lists. I'd be interested in seeing what their lists look like, if they would share also.

Closing checklist

Oath

Check $__________ Not required__________

Ink ____Blue ____Black ____Unspecified

Driver license, Social Security, other _______________________

Identification signed

Notary book signed

Rescission calendar

Card

Explanation of Signing Agent role

Explanation of requirements for name signing

Explanation of error correction

Reply by Jon on 9/22/04 4:02pm
Msg #8643

Is this a physical list or just something you keep in your head? Personally, my list is automatic and in my head, I never even think about these types of things. I have been doing signings the same way for over 7 years, and never used an actual list that I checked off as I went.

Reply by HisHughness on 9/22/04 4:16pm
Msg #8646

Jon gloated:

***I have been doing signings the same way for over 7 years, and never used an actual list that I checked off as I went.***