Notary Rotary
Getting work
Notary Discussion History

Getting work
Go Back to September, 2004 Index

Posted by Nicholas A Dean Research Services - Bill on 9/3/04 11:29am
Msg #7306

Getting work

Okay. I've just signed up here yesterday and I tried the search function, but couldn't find the information I was looking for.
A little background on me. I'm working with a partner that owns his own business. He's been doing doc retrievals and letter reports for almost two years now. I met him when working at my old employer who was a title company. I was a closing officer. I've done probably close to a thousand closings and have a very good knowledge of the closing process.
Anyway, after a few (bad timing) career decisions, I've decided to see if my friend and I can work together. Since he has an established customer base I thought getting closings from them wouldn't be difficult.
I was wrong. We started up doing closings 2 months ago and are lucky to get 1 a week. I'm so frustrated I don't know what to do anymore. We're currently signed up with a number of big national companies, but none seem to be getting us any work. The companies I'm talking about include GAC, ServiceLink, MIS, TransUnion, etc... We're signed up with all of them for 2 months or more now. I don't know how much longer my friend is going to keep me around since he's paying me hourly right now so I can pay my bills.
Sorry, I guess I'm rambling. I'll get to the point.
Is there anyway to get more work from these people? I've made call after call to see if everything was okay and that we're in their system. I've even reduced our pricing to try and increase our business until we get more work. But nothing seems to be working. Also, we've signed up with at least 10-15 of those $50/closing signing services, but they don't have work for us either.
Do you guys get any work from notary rotary? Does it pay to have the premium membership?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Reply by CaliNotary on 9/3/04 12:36pm