Notary Rotary
Tracking Signings
Notary Discussion History

Tracking Signings
Go Back to September, 2004 Index

Posted by Rachel_CA on 9/13/04 11:52pm
Msg #7880

Tracking Signings

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie. I've been on this site for a couple of months and every newbie asks how to start getting signings - and every reply was market yourself... My question is do you track and create a folder for every signing company you sign up for? Or do you create folders just for the ones that call with work?

Reply by Brenda J Khan on 9/14/04 8:06am
Msg #7886

I am new too and I started making folders for every company but quickly found it was just a waste of my time! I now make folders only for the companies I sign for! BK-FL

Reply by Rachel_CA on 9/14/04 9:47am
Msg #7891

Do you keep track of the on a spreadsheet which sc you already signed up for? so that you don't repeat.

Reply by Elizabeth_CA on 9/14/04 12:22pm
Msg #7905

I enter each company marketed in MS Access (database). I assign a company code that does not allow a duplicate in the program. You may use the same criteria for address and tel# to avoid duplicates. I print the company page from this website (and other websites) including application forms, etc. After faxing or emailing back, I staple everything relating to one company (or use a binder clip if they provide a pre-printed invoice) and file them in an alpha accordian file.

Reply by nah_AR on 9/14/04 6:51pm
Msg #7950

I have a folder for every company I have signed up with and in each folder I have their notary contract and regulations. I have found that when I market myself to a company they will eventually call, and it is very convenient to pull their file and re-read that particular agreement since each company tends to be different.