Notary Rotary
first time
Notary Discussion History

first time
Go Back to September, 2004 Index

Posted by dawn m payne on 9/23/04 12:54pm
Msg #8679

first time

hi my name is dawn payne i am a first time notary i am having a little trouble getting work could someone please give me a few pointers on how to go about this?

thank you

Reply by Dotti_CA on 9/23/04 1:05pm
Msg #8680

Hugh, I think this is your cue!

Reply by HisHughness on 9/23/04 1:49pm
Msg #8689

Advice for new notaries

Above the menu of posts, click the "First" button. Go all the way to the very first post in June 2003, "Welcome to the General Discussion Forum." Read all the way to the last post today. You will find your answer many times over in the intervening messages, along with far better information about being a signing agent than you ever got in your certification course.

Reply by Ted_MI on 9/23/04 2:29pm
Msg #8692

Hugh,

By way of background, I am relatively new to all this but have spent time reviewing old messages. So far, I am back to the end of the first week of August. It has been very interesting and enlightening but also very time-consuming. Thus, with all due respect, I find your suggestion (to go back to the first post and then go through them all) to be rather impractical.

Trying not to offer criticism (constructive though it may be) without some potential rememdy, I would suggest in the future that you suggest to other newbies that they employ certain search terms to ascertain how to get started. A number that I have gleaned so far are "Newbies!", "Getting work", "signing opportunities", and "more signings". I presume that with all your experience on the board, you are aware of others that would be helpful.

Reply by HisHughness on 9/23/04 3:18pm
Msg #8696