Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Another story to add to Lee's (msg # 34092)
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to April, 2005 Index

Posted by VA_Notary on 4/26/05 3:28pm
Msg #34102

I had a signing last night where this guy (55 years) was taking his sweet time to sign the docs. Now I had another signing afterwards and I was trying to get done in atleast 45 mins but...anyways. When I asked for his ID and to my surpize he asked mine too. He also asked for my business card. I said well I am kind of new in the business and since I'm doing it on part time basis for now so I never thought of making one. He goes like "what if I need to track you?" I said I can give you my phone # which later on he asked for my address as well. Long story short I got done in 1+ hr with the signing and as I was about to leave this guy asks me how am I going to send back the docs. I said FedEx either tonight or tomorrow morning. He started the argument that he has told the lender that this should be one in 2 days or so as he's leaving overseas. I said I can try my best but he wanted it done in 1 day. I also told him that the Tiltle company did not mention anything to me. (also keep in mind that all the pickups for FedEx is sceduled for 7:00 PM )So after much difiiculty I assured him that I'm gonna do my best and give you a call. But the second signing turned out to be troublesome too as the lender had messed up borrowers loan amount. She was thousands off on her loan. And they also had wrong state typed on DOT. After all those calls going back and forth and getting done with the signing I entered my home @ 11:00 PM. So going thru all this headache I completely forgot about this old guy.
10 o'clock in the morning I get a call from this guy asking for the package...

I would appreiate an advice on this one from the experienced notaries...

Reply by Joan-OH on 4/26/05 6:48pm
Msg #34159

Ok, I'll attempt this....