Arizona Signing Agents
Notary Discussion History

Arizona Signing Agents
Go Back to April, 2005 Index

Posted by Kim/CA on 4/15/05 1:48pm
Msg #31992

Arizona Signing Agents

Hi,
Currently I am a California Certified Signing Agent, for each signing I make $125.00 (working with title companies only). We will be moving to Arizona soon, can anyone tell me what the average signing payment with a title company and/or signing services is?

Thank you for your time!

Reply by MaggieMae on 4/15/05 4:05pm
Msg #32034

Hi Kim, I'm in San Diego and just starting off. I'm starting with SS and wanted to break into working with title companies. Any advise for soliciting them?

Reply by JanetK/CA on 4/15/05 5:31pm
Msg #32059

San Diego is one of the most saturated areas for signing agents. I suggest you first focus on learning the trade and getting lots of experience before you even think about title companies. Unless you already really know what you're doing, they aren't going to want to even talk to you -- and if you do get lucky and get some assignments that way, they won't have the patience a ss would for answering your questions. (That's part of what ss get paid for.) I recommend you don't burn your bridges by going after title companies just yet.

There's lots more to learn about this business than what meets the eye and that's what any new person should be focused on. Once you have a real solid foundation of learning and experience, you'll have something to talk about with the title companies and won't risk looking foolish or being caught unprepared or uninformed. Like anything else, there's no free lunch in this business. There are dues to be paid, one way or another. JMHO

Reply by MaggieMae on 4/18/05 11:46am
Msg #32439