Notary Rotary
Did I do the correct thing?
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to April, 2005 Index

Posted by BeccaWI on 4/27/05 10:37am
Msg #34309

I received a call from Professional Settlement Services to do a Refi tomorrow night. He ran down the list of how many times I call to check in and when(there were a lot of times I had to call).

Then we discussed fees, they wanted to pay me $75.00 for edocs+base fee, I explained that I cant do it and gave him my fee, he asked if I could do it for $85.00, lower than my normal fee.

Did I do the right thing? I could have met him half way but I explained since I have never worked with them before, I had to stay with my quoted amount. I also was thinking, for as many times as I have to call in, they should be paying me my fee!

Reply by Charm_AL on 4/27/05 10:50am
Msg #34310

YES

Becca, they usually meet your fee, maybe they have a list of notaries to call...also they do not pay if it doesn't fund and they do not pay a trip fee...for all the extra crap they put you through, they should be paying at the very least $125.

do a search at gmn and read all about them
I can't stand doing a search there because after one post if you hit the back button you go back to the search box...I really wish the'yd fix that!

Reply by Judith_VA on 4/27/05 1:24pm
Msg #34355

Re: YES

Sorry to sound like a dope, but what is gmn?

Reply by BeccaWI on 4/27/05 1:27pm
Msg #34356

Re: YES

That isn't dopy! I understand! GMN=gomobilenotary.com!

Reply by Judith_VA on 4/27/05 1:43pm
Msg #34359

Thanks,n/m

Reply by Kim on 4/27/05 10:57am
Msg #34314

I don't think there is a right or wrong answer as it really comes down to personal choice. $75 is defniately too low for e-docs around here, but I don't know what your area is like there. Normally I would not have accepted, but if you caught me on a good day with all the planets aligning properly and if I was in a real givng mood, I may have accepted the $85 - but that is highly unlikely! :-)